This time WhatsApp is rolling out an update that will introduce a much-anticipated feature.The new WhatsApp feature is: Delete for everyone.
The feature is the most requested ones and is likely to make things slightly easier for WhatsApp users.
This means now the users will be able to recall any regrettable message. Also, have them disappear from both ends of a conversation.
According to reports, this “Delete for everyone” feature started rolling out to some users on Android, iPhone, and Windows Devices.
WhatsApp Feature Details:
The feature will only work if both users and all participants in a group have the latest version of the app. it also works on the Web version.
The report says it will work for all texts, images, videos, GIFs, voice messages, contact, files, location, quoted message, and status replies.
It also only works within 7 minutes of sending the message – after that, the message can’t be recalled.
The message’s content will disappear from the conversation; however, WhatsApp will display a message that says “This message was deleted”.
In addition to Delete for Everyone, users will also see the Delete for Me option. If they only want to delete the message from their phone.
Recipients can see your message before you delete it, and there’s no way to verify whether or not a message was successfully deleted from everyone’s conversation.
There is also a probability that content will disappear from the chats, but deleted messages will likely remain in notification previews. But after opening “This message was deleted” label will greet them.
WhatsApp Feature Report:
WABetainfo notes that WhatsApp at the moment does not recall a message contained in a quoted message. Messages cannot be deleted for everyone if they are sent in a broadcast list.
It also adds that messages will not be deleted on the Symbian app, so those users will continue to see the recalled message. The site adds that in its current implementation, WhatsApp will not notify the user that the message has been deleted.
This new feature is rolling out very slowly. But still, some users able to get this new feature after updating the app. Be patient you’ll also get the update very soon.